E-Governance Training- December 27-29, 2012 @ CETAA HALL, CET

- is the seventh programme conducted by CFSD. Department of Business Administration, College of Engineering is coordinating the programme for CET. The training dealt with the essence of advanced technology in contemporary times facilitating effective e-governance practices pertaining to Technical Institutions. The training is expected to familiarize the participants in identifying priority areas and projects and in developing action plans for implementing e-governance in technical education institutions. The training focuses on conceptualization of ideas and development of service delivery models for improving the quality of service.

OBJECTIVES

- To develop an understanding of how Government can utilize technological tools for successful public service delivery.
- > To introduce ICT tools for better institutional functioning.
- To incorporate process re-engineering for the best case delivery of services in an information-driven society.
- To understand the various component of e-governance framework such as legal, security, financial etc.

PARTICIPANTS

Head of Institutions of Government Engineering Colleges and Government Polytechnic Institutions under Directorate of Technical Education, Kerala State.

TOPICS COVERED

- > Information System Management and Information security.
- Business Process Re-engineering.
- Building institutional excellence
- Change Management
- > Tips for better and effective Governance
- > Challenges of the existing governance system
- Academic Excellence models
- Motivation and management games

Programme Coordinator

Ms. Sini V. Pillai Assistant Professor Department of Business Administration CET. Email: <u>sini.mba@cet.ac.in/sinivinu140905@gmail.com</u>

Registration to the e-governance training program



Receiving the chief guest



Inauguration of the training program



Dr. V Gopakumar welcoming the Guests of Honor.







Dr. S Shashi Tharoor delivering the inaugural address



Dr. K. M Abraham presiding the function



Dr. G Chandramohan delivering the vote of thanks